The Green Papers: Guam 2010 Midterm Election
This page is for offices up for election in 2010. Find 2011 elections here.
Flag images courtesy of The World Flag Database. Copyright Guam
Elections for Statewide offices and Congress
Primary Election: Saturday 4 September 2010
General Election: Tuesday 2 November 2010
2002-2010 Representatives:0(0.00% of 435)
Saturday 4 September 2010 polling hours 7:00a GUST (2100 UTC) to 8:00p GUST (1000 UTC).
Tuesday 2 November 2010 polling hours 7:00a GUST (2100 UTC) to 8:00p GUST (1000 UTC).

  Alabama    Alaska    American Samoa    Arizona    Arkansas    California    Colorado    Connecticut    Delaware    District of Columbia    Florida    Georgia    Guam    Hawaii    Idaho    Illinois    Indiana    Iowa    Kansas    Kentucky    Louisiana    Maine    Maryland    Massachusetts    Michigan    Minnesota    Mississippi    Missouri    Montana    Nebraska    Nevada    New Hampshire    New Jersey    New Mexico    New York    North Carolina    North Dakota    Northern Marianas    Ohio    Oklahoma    Oregon    Pennsylvania    Puerto Rico    Rhode Island    South Carolina    South Dakota    Tennessee    Texas    Utah    Vermont    Virgin Islands    Virginia    Washington    West Virginia    Wisconsin    Wyoming 

Guam State and Local Government

The Organic Act of Guam, 48 U. S. C. 1422, provides, inter alia, that [i]f no [slate of] candidates [for Governor and Lieutenant Governor of Guam] receive[s] a majority of the votes cast in any election, . . . a runoff election shall be held.


4 September 2010 primary results from a media source.

2 November 2010 General Election results from a media source.


Governor  4 year term, Election Cycle: 2006, 2010. Term Limit: 2 successive 4 year terms. Territorial Governor

Seat up for election Republican Governor Felix P. Camacho
First elected: 2002; re-elected: 2006
Seat up for election: Tuesday 2 November 2010
The current Governor is unaffected by the State's term limit.
 ** Open Office (no incumbent) **
  Elected Republican 20,066 49.38% Edward J. Baza "Eddie" Calvo
for Lieutenant Governor: Raymond S. "Ray" Tenorio
  Candidate Democratic 19,579 48.18% Carl T.C. Gutierrez
for Lieutenant Governor: Frank Blas Aguon, Jr.
  Candidate Scattering 654 1.61% Under Votes
  Candidate Scattering 164 0.40% Write-in (Republican)
  Candidate Scattering 121 0.30% Write-in (Democratic)
  Candidate Scattering 50 0.12% Over Votes
Total 40,634 100.00%  

Delegate to the House of Representatives  2 year term, Election Cycle: 2008, 2010

Seat up for election
Democratic Territorial Delegate Madeleine Z. Bordallo
• Re-elected Tuesday 2 November 2010
First elected: 2002; re-elected: 2004, 2006, 2008
Seat up for election: Tuesday 2 November 2010
 ** Uncontested Race **
  Elected Democratic 35,919 88.39% Territorial Delegate Madeleine Z. Bordallo
FEC H2GU00033; 31 Dec 10; Tot $222,121; Dsb $150,537
  Candidate Scattering 3,040 7.48% Under Votes
  Candidate Scattering 796 1.96% Write-in (Republican)
  Candidate Scattering 706 1.74% Write-in (Democratic)
  Candidate Scattering 174 0.43% Over Votes
Total 40,635 100.00%  
 Note: In the 16 November 2010 runoff, Territorial Delegate Madeleine Z. Bordallo received 10 additional votes and there was 1 Write-In (Republican) vote. This office did not require a run off.

Political Parties    Parties appear in parenthesis and italics when a candidate receives the endorsement of a given Party and/or official sources indicate a candidate's association with a particular Party but only where the Party in question does not appear on the actual ballot as such.

Major Parties
  Democratic (affiliates): 1 incumbent, 2 candidates
  Republican: 1 incumbent, 1 candidate
Write-in/Scattered/otherwise not readily classifiable
  Scattering: 8 candidates
Candidates running under the banner of more than one party are counted towards each party's total. A candidate who has lost a primary or is apparently no longer a candidate is not counted.


Candidates for office appear on this page in italics where 'The Green Papers' does not yet have independent confirmation from a legal election authority that the person has been officially certified to appear on the ballot.

"FEC" indicates the Federal Election Commission (FEC) Campaign Finance Summary.

When available, we post each candidate's FEC identification number, the date of their most recently filed Report of Receipts and Disbursements, their "Tot" [Total Receipts (contributions received or what came in: FEC Form 3, Line 16, Column B)] and their "Dsb" [Total Disbursements (expenditures or what was spent: FEC Form 3, Line 23, Column B)]. A link is provided to the Federal Election Commission's Summary Report for those who might wish to explore the details.

If a candidate raises or spends $5,000 or less, he or she is not subject to FEC reporting requirements.


  2010 Midterm Election Home  
  U.S. Senate Popular Vote and FEC Total Receipts by Party  
  Gubernatorial Popular Vote by Party  
  U.S. House Popular Vote and FEC Total Receipts by Party  
  Close Contests Summary - Decision by 2% or less  
  Contests Where No Candidate Received a Majority  
2010 Primaries and Runoffs for Statewide offices/Congress
  Alphabetically   --   Chronologically   --   Poll Closing Times  
General Election Poll Closing Times
  Alphabetically   --   Chronologically  
  Polling Hours  
  Governors     Senate     House  
  Senators by 'Class'  
  Governors by election 'cycle'  
  Gubernatorial Primaries at a Glance   --   Senatorial Primaries at a Glance  
  Open Governor's Chairs, Senate and House Seats (the incumbent is not running for re-election)  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with no incumbent running for them  
  Uncontested Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats (one candidate running for office)  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with multiple incumbents running for them  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with only one major party candidate running for office  
  2010 Partisan Composition by State  
  Political Parties  
  Senate Electoral Classes  
  Change in Representation in U.S. House by REGION and Subregion between 2000 and 2002  
  Political Party Floor Leaders in the Congress of the United States