The Green Papers
The Green Papers
2022 Senatorial Primaries at a Glance


This "at a glance" look at the primary in each State simply lists the winner (and, in many cases, the candidate who came in second) in each Primary in chronological order.

boldface followed by (inc) indicates the incumbent


 
Date State Democrat
Democrat
Republican
Republican
R Winner % Second % R Winner % Second %
Tuesday 3 May 2022 Indiana  McDermott U      Young (inc) U    
Ohio  Ryan L Harper    Vance 32 Mandel 24
Tuesday 17 May 2022 Idaho                  
Kentucky                  
North Carolina                  
Oregon                  
Pennsylvania                  
Tuesday 24 May 2022 Alabama                  
Arkansas                  
Georgia                  
Tuesday 7 June 2022 California                  
Iowa                  
South Dakota                  
Tuesday 14 June 2022 Nevada                  
North Dakota                  
South Carolina                  
Tuesday 21 June 2022 AlabamaR        R        
ArkansasR        R        
GeorgiaR        R        
Virginia                  
Tuesday 28 June 2022 Colorado                  
Illinois                  
Oklahoma                  
South CarolinaR        R        
Utah                  
Tuesday 19 July 2022 Maryland                  
Tuesday 26 July 2022 North Carolina                  
Tuesday 2 August 2022 Arizona                  
Kansas                  
Missouri                  
Washington                  
Tuesday 9 August 2022 Connecticut                  
Minnesota Special                  
Vermont                  
Wisconsin                  
Saturday 13 August 2022 Hawaii                  
Tuesday 16 August 2022 Alaska                  
South DakotaR        R        
Tuesday 23 August 2022 (presumably) New York                  
Tuesday 23 August 2022 Florida                  
OklahomaR        R        
Tuesday 13 September 2022 New Hampshire                  
Tuesday 8 November 2022 Louisiana                  
 

Key


2022 General Election Outline


Modified .