The Green Papers
The Green Papers
2022 Gubernatorial Primaries at a Glance


This "at a glance" look at the primary in each State simply lists the winner (and, in many cases, the candidate who came in second) in each Primary in chronological order.

boldface followed by (inc) indicates the incumbent


 
Date State Democrat
Democrat
Republican
Republican
R Winner % Second % R Winner % Second %
Tuesday 1 March 2022 Texas  O'Rourke        Abbott (inc) L West  
Tuesday 3 May 2022 Ohio  Whaley L Cranley    DeWine (inc) 48 Renacci 28
Tuesday 10 May 2022 Nebraska  Blood        Pillen 34 Herbster 30
Tuesday 17 May 2022 Idaho                  
Oregon                  
Pennsylvania                  
Tuesday 24 May 2022 Alabama                  
Arkansas                  
Georgia                  
TexasR        R        
Tuesday 7 June 2022 California                  
Iowa                  
New Mexico                  
South Dakota                  
Tuesday 14 June 2022 Maine                  
Nevada                  
South Carolina                  
Tuesday 21 June 2022 AlabamaR        R        
ArkansasR        R        
GeorgiaR        R        
Tuesday 28 June 2022 (presumably) New York                  
Tuesday 28 June 2022 Colorado                  
Illinois                  
Oklahoma                  
South CarolinaR        R        
Tuesday 19 July 2022 Maryland                  
Tuesday 2 August 2022 Arizona                  
Kansas                  
Michigan                  
Thursday 4 August 2022 Tennessee                  
Saturday 6 August 2022 Virgin Islands                  
Tuesday 9 August 2022 Connecticut                  
Minnesota                  
Vermont                  
Wisconsin                  
Saturday 13 August 2022 Hawaii                  
Tuesday 16 August 2022 Alaska                  
South DakotaR        R        
Wyoming                  
Tuesday 23 August 2022 Florida                  
OklahomaR        R        
Tuesday 6 September 2022 Massachusetts                  
Tuesday 13 September 2022 New Hampshire                  
Rhode Island                  
 

Key


2022 General Election Outline


Modified .