The Green Papers
The Green Papers
2018 Senatorial Primaries at a Glance

This "at a glance" look at the primary in each State simply lists the winner (and, in many cases, the candidate who came in second) in each Primary in chronological order.

boldface followed by (inc) indicates the incumbent

Date State Democrat
R Winner % Second % R Winner % Second %
Tuesday 6 March 2018 Texas  O'Rourke L Hernandez    Cruz (inc)      
Tuesday 8 May 2018 Indiana  Donnelly (inc) U      Braun 41 Rokita 30
Ohio  Brown (inc) U      Renacci 47 Gibbons 32
West Virginia  Manchin (inc) L Swearengin    Morrisey 35 Jenkins 29
Tuesday 15 May 2018 Nebraska  Raybould L Janicek    Fischer (inc)      
Pennsylvania  Casey (inc) U      Barletta L Christiana  
Tuesday 22 May 2018 TexasR        R        
Tuesday 5 June 2018 California  Feinstein 44 de León 11  No Republican will be on the General Election Ballot
Top Two Primary
Mississippi  Runoff Sherman (32) v Baria (31)  Wicker (inc)      
Montana  Tester (inc) U      Rosendale 34 Fagg 28
New Jersey  Menendez (inc) L McCormick    Hugin L Goldberg  
New Mexico  Heinrich (inc) U      Rich U    
Tuesday 12 June 2018 Maine  Ringelstein P      Brakey P    
Nevada  Rosen        Heller (inc) L Heck  
North Dakota  Heitkamp (inc) U      Cramer      
Virginia  Kaine (inc) P      Stewart 45 Freitas 43
Tuesday 26 June 2018 Maryland  Cardin (inc)        Campbell 29 Chaffee 24
MississippiR Baria D Sherman  R        
New York  Gillibrand (inc) P      Farley P    
Utah  Wilson P      Romney L Kennedy  
Tuesday 17 July 2018 AlabamaR        R        
Thursday 2 August 2018 Tennessee  Bredesen        Blackburn      
Tuesday 7 August 2018 Michigan  Stabenow (inc) U      James D Pensler  
Missouri  McCaskill        Hawley D Monetti  
Washington  Cantwell (inc) D      Hutchison 24    
Top Two Primary Top Two Primary
Saturday 11 August 2018 Hawaii  Hirono (inc) U      Curtis 24 Anderson 19
Tuesday 14 August 2018 Connecticut  Murphy (inc) P      Corey      
Minnesota Special  Smith (inc)        Housley L Anderson  
Minnesota  Klobuchar (inc)        Newberger L Anderson  
Vermont  Sanders (inc)        Paige 40 Zupan 38
Wisconsin  Baldwin (inc) U      Vukmir 49 Nicholson 43
Tuesday 21 August 2018 Wyoming  Trauner P      Barrasso (inc) L Dodson  
Tuesday 28 August 2018 Arizona  Sinema        McSally N Ward  
Florida  Nelson (inc) P      Scott      
Tuesday 4 September 2018 Massachusetts  Warren (inc) U      Diehl D Kingston  
Thursday 6 September 2018 Delaware  Carper L Harris    Arlett L Truono  
Wednesday 12 September 2018 Rhode Island  Whitehouse (inc)        Flanders      


2018 General Election Outline

Modified .