The Green Papers
The Green Papers
8th Session of the Congress, 1803-1805
session type convened adjourned President pro Tempore
of the Senate
Speaker of the House
of Representatives
1st long 17 October 1803 27 March 1804 Brown, John
(Rep.- Kentucky)
Franklin, Jesse
(Rep.- North Carolina)

Senator Franklin was elected President pro Tempore by the Senate in place of Senator Brown on 10 March 1804.

2nd short 5 November 1804 3 March 1805 Anderson, Joseph
(Rep.- Tennessee)

Modified .

. Documentation

. Related information