The Green Papers
Governor's Chairs, Senate, and House Seats
up for Election on 8 November 2011
with multiple incumbents running for them

This table is updated after each state completes its nominating process. Currently, no jurisdictions have completed their nominating process..

Governor's Chairs, Senate and House Seats...
Open (incumbent not running for re-election)
No incumbent running
Uncontested (one candidate running)
Multiple incumbents running
Only One Major Party Candidate

House CD 9
Democratic - Congressman Barbara Lee
Republican - Ranjit Singh "Ricky" Gill
Republican - John Othniel McDonald
Democratic - Congressman Jerry McNerney
Republican - Robert Leo Silva, II
House CD 17
Democratic - Congressman Sam Farr
Republican - Jeff Taylor
Democratic - Congressman Michael M. "Mike" Honda
Democratic - state Senator S. Joseph "Joe" Simitian
House CD 24
Republican - Congressman Elton Gallegly
Republican - Timothy Charles Kalemkarian
Democratic - Congressman Lois G. Capps
Republican - former Lieutenant Governor Abel Maldonado
House CD 30
Democratic - Nicholas Joseph "Nick" Garzilli
Democratic - Congressman Henry A. Waxman
Republican - David Benning
Democratic - Congressman Howard L. Berman
Democratic - Vince Gilmore
Republican - Mark Reed
Republican - Susan Shelley
Democratic - Congressman Brad Sherman
House CD 32
Democratic - Congressman Judy Chu
Democratic - El Monte City Council Member Norma Macias
Democratic - Congressman Grace Flores Napolitano
House CD 34
Democratic - Congressman Lucille Roybal-Allard
Democratic - Congressman Xavier Becerra
House CD 39
Republican - Robert Edmund Lauten
Republican - Congressman Gary G. Miller
Republican - Orange County Supervisor Shawn Nelson
Republican - Congressman Edward R. "Ed" Royce
House CD 44
Democratic - Louis Vandenberg
Democratic - Congressman Janice Hahn
Democratic - state Assemblyman Isadore Hall, III
Democratic - William Eugene "Bill" Hedrick
Republican - state Assemblyman Jeffrey "Jeff" Miller
Democratic - Congressman Laura Richardson
House CD 46
Republican - Congressman Dana Rohrabacher
Democratic - Congressman Loretta Sanchez
Democratic - Jay Shah
House CD 16
Republican - David Hale
Republican - Congressman Adam Kinzinger
Republican - Congressman Donald A. Manzullo
House CD 3
Democratic - Congressman Leonard L. Boswell
Republican - Congressman Thomas P. "Tom" Latham
House CD 3
Republican - Congressman Charles W. Boustany, Jr.
Republican - Congressman Jeffrey M. "Jeff" Landry
House CD 9
Democratic - Congressman William Richard "Bill" Keating
Democratic - Congressman Stephen F. Lynch
House CD 12
Democratic - Congressman John D. Dingell
Democratic - Congressman Sander M. "Sandy" Levin
Republican - Karen E. Jacobsen
Green - Julia Williams
House CD 14
Democratic - Congressman Hansen Clarke
Democratic - Southfield Mayor Brenda L. Lawrence
Democratic - Southfield City Treasurer Irv M. Lowenberg
Democratic - Congressman Gary Peters
House CD 3
Democratic - Congressman Russ Carnahan
Republican - Congressman W. Blaine Luetkemeyer
North Carolina
House CD 4
Democratic - Congressman Ralph Bradley "Brad" Miller
Democratic - Congressman David E. Price
Republican - George Hutchins
House CD 9
Democratic - Congressman Marcy C. Kaptur
Democratic - Congressman Dennis J. Kucinich
Republican - Steven Wayne Kraus
Republican - Samuel Joseph "Joe the Plumber" Wurzelbacher
House CD 16
Democratic - former Congressman John A. Boccieri
Democratic - Dawnetta N. "Dawn" Howard
Democratic - Congressman Betty Sue Sutton
Republican - Congressman James B. "Jim" Renacci

Nothing to display.


Parties appear in parenthesis and italics when a candidate receives the endorsement of a given Party and/or official sources indicate a candidate's association with a particular Party but only where the Party in question does not appear on the actual ballot as such.


  2011 Off-Year Election Home  
  U.S. Senate Popular Vote and FEC Total Receipts by Party  
  Gubernatorial Popular Vote by Party  
  U.S. House Popular Vote and FEC Total Receipts by Party  
  Close Contests Summary - Decision by 2% or less  
  Contests Where No Candidate Received a Majority  
2011 Primaries and Runoffs for Statewide offices/Congress
  Alphabetically   --   Chronologically   --   Poll Closing Times  
General Election Poll Closing Times
  Alphabetically   --   Chronologically  
  Polling Hours  
  Governors     Senate     House  
  Senators by 'Class'  
  Governors by election 'cycle'  
  Gubernatorial Primaries at a Glance  
  Open Governor's Chairs, Senate and House Seats (the incumbent is not running for re-election)  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with no incumbent running for them  
  Uncontested Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats (one candidate running for office)  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with multiple incumbents running for them  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with only one major party candidate running for office  
  2011 Partisan Composition by State  
  Political Parties  
  Senate Electoral Classes  
  Political Party Floor Leaders in the Congress of the United States  
  Dates of DIRECT PRIMARY Elections re: Major Party Nominations for Statewide and/or Federal Office  
  Length of Terms of Office of STATE Governors throughout American History