The Green Papers: 2021 General Election


Elections Alphabetically
Elections Alphabetically with Filing Deadlines
Elections Chronologically
Elections Chronologically with Filing Deadlines
Subscribe to iCalendar Feed


 
Copyright www.flags.net/UNST.htm 2021 Primary and Runoff Elections
for Statewide offices and Congress
Alphabetically
with Filing Deadlines
Alabama 
Alaska 
American Samoa 
Arizona 
Arkansas 
CaliforniaFiling Deadline - Special Gubernatorial Recall Election - Friday 16 July 2021
Filing Deadline - Write-in - Tuesday 31 August 2021
Special Gubernatorial Recall Election - Tuesday 14 September 2021
Colorado 
Connecticut 
Delaware 
District of Columbia 
FloridaFiling Deadline - Special Primary CD 20 qualify by petition - Tuesday 3 August 2021
Filing Deadline - Special Primary CD 20 - Tuesday 10 August 2021
Special Primary CD 20 - Tuesday 2 November 2021
GeorgiaSenate Class 2 Runoff and Senate Class 3 Special Runoff Election - Tuesday 5 January 2021
Guam 
Hawaii 
Idaho 
Illinois 
Indiana 
Iowa 
Kansas 
Kentucky 
LouisianaFiling Deadline - Special Election CDs 2 and 5 - Friday 22 January 2021
Special Election CDs 2 and 5 - Saturday 20 March 2021
Special Runoff CD 2 - Saturday 24 April 2021
Maine 
Maryland 
Massachusetts 
Michigan 
Minnesota 
Mississippi 
Missouri 
Montana 
Nebraska 
Nevada 
New Hampshire 
New JerseyFiling Deadline - Primary - Monday 5 April 2021
Primary - Tuesday 8 June 2021
Filing Deadline - Independent - Tuesday 8 June 2021
General Election - Tuesday 2 November 2021
New MexicoFiling Deadline - Special Election CD 1 (party, independent, write-in) - Tuesday 6 April 2021
Special Election CD 1 - Tuesday 1 June 2021
New York 
North Carolina 
North Dakota 
Northern Marianas 
OhioFiling Deadline - Special Election CD 11 (party primary) - Wednesday 5 May 2021
Filing Deadline - Special Election CD 15 (party primary) - Monday 17 May 2021
Filing Deadline - Special Election CD 11 (primary write-in) - Monday 24 May 2021
Filing Deadline - Special Election CD 15 (primary write-in) - Friday 28 May 2021
Filing Deadline - Special Election CDs 11 and 15 (independent) - Monday 2 August 2021
Special Primary - CDs 11 and 15 - Tuesday 3 August 2021
Filing Deadline - Special Election CDs 11 and 15 (general election write-in) - Monday 23 August 2021
Special General Election CDs 11 and 15 - Tuesday 2 November 2021
Oklahoma 
Oregon 
Pennsylvania 
Puerto Rico 
Rhode Island 
South Carolina 
South Dakota 
Tennessee 
TexasFiling Deadline - Special Election CD 6 - Wednesday 3 March 2021
Special Election House CD 6 - Saturday 1 May 2021
Special Runoff CD 6 - Tuesday 27 July 2021
Utah 
Vermont 
Virgin Islands 
VirginiaFiling Deadline - Party Certification of Primary Candidates - Tuesday 30 March 2021
Primary - Tuesday 8 June 2021
Filing Deadline - Non-Primary Candidates - Tuesday 8 June 2021
Filing Deadline - Party Certification of Non-Primary Candidates - Monday 14 June 2021
General Election - Tuesday 2 November 2021
Washington 
West Virginia 
WisconsinFiling Deadline - Primary - Tuesday 5 January 2021
Spring Primary - Tuesday 16 February 2021
Spring Election - Tuesday 6 April 2021
Wyoming 
 


  2021 General Election Home  
 
2021 Primaries and Runoffs for Statewide offices/Congress
  Alphabetically   --   Alphabetically with Filing Deadlines  
  Chronologically   --   Chronologically with Filing Deadlines  
  iCalendar Feed Subscriptions  
  Poll Closing Times (with time zones)  
....
General Election Poll Closing Times (with time zones)
  Alphabetically   --   Chronologically  
....
Poll Closing Times (list)
  All Elections     Primary/Special Elections     General Elections  
....
  Governors     Senate     House  
....
  Senators by 'Class'  
  Governors by election 'cycle'  
....
  Gubernatorial Primaries at a Glance  
....
  Open Governor's Chairs, Senate and House Seats (the incumbent is not running for re-election)  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with no incumbent running for them  
  Uncontested Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats (one candidate running for office)  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with multiple incumbents running for them  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with only one major party candidate running for office  
....
  2021 Partisan Composition by State  
....
  Political Parties  
....
  Senate Electoral Classes  
....
  Comparative Political Party Predominance in each State, 2000 thru 2016  
....
History
  Political Party Floor Leaders in the Congress of the United States  
  Dates of DIRECT PRIMARY Elections re: Major Party Nominations for Statewide and/or Federal Office  
  Length of Terms of Office of STATE Governors throughout American History  
....
  (downloads)