The Green Papers
2021 Poll Closing Times
for Statewide offices and Congress
Primary/Runoff/Special Elections Chronologically

Primary/Runoff/Special Elections Chronologically
2 November 2021 General Election Alphabetically
2 November 2021 General Election Chronologically

related pages...
Polling Hours All Elections
Polling Hours Primary/Runoff/Special Elections
Polling Hours General Elections

 
Copyright www.flags.net/UNST.htm UTC Eastern Central Mountain Pacific Alaska
Hawaii
Atlantic
Chamorro
Samoa
Tuesday 5 January 2021
Georgia - Senate Class 2 Runoff and Senate Class 3 Special Runoff Election
reportedly
0000
UTC
7:00p
EST
6:00p
CST
5:00p
MST
4:00p
PST
3:00p
AKST
2:00p
HAST
8:00p
AST
10:00a
ChST
1:00p
SST
Tuesday 16 February 2021
Wisconsin - Spring Primary0200
UTC
9:00p
EST
8:00p
CST
7:00p
MST
6:00p
PST
5:00p
AKST
4:00p
HAST
10:00p
AST
12:00p
ChST
3:00p
SST
Saturday 20 March 2021
Louisiana - Special Election CDs 2 and 50100
UTC
9:00p
EDT
8:00p
EST
8:00p
CDT
7:00p
MDT
6:00p
MST
6:00p
PDT
5:00p
AKDT
4:00p
HADT
3:00p
HAST
9:00p
AST
11:00a
ChST
2:00p
SST
Tuesday 6 April 2021
Wisconsin - Spring Election0100
UTC
9:00p
EDT
8:00p
EST
8:00p
CDT
7:00p
MDT
6:00p
MST
6:00p
PDT
5:00p
AKDT
4:00p
HADT
3:00p
HAST
9:00p
AST
11:00a
ChST
2:00p
SST
Saturday 24 April 2021
Louisiana - Special Runoff CD 20100
UTC
9:00p
EDT
8:00p
EST
8:00p
CDT
7:00p
MDT
6:00p
MST
6:00p
PDT
5:00p
AKDT
4:00p
HADT
3:00p
HAST
9:00p
AST
11:00a
ChST
2:00p
SST
Saturday 1 May 2021
Texas - Special Election House CD 60000
UTC
8:00p
EDT
7:00p
EST
7:00p
CDT
6:00p
MDT
5:00p
MST
5:00p
PDT
4:00p
AKDT
3:00p
HADT
2:00p
HAST
8:00p
AST
10:00a
ChST
1:00p
SST
Tuesday 1 June 2021
New Mexico - Special Election CD 10100
UTC
9:00p
EDT
8:00p
EST
8:00p
CDT
7:00p
MDT

6:00p
MST
6:00p
PDT
5:00p
AKDT
4:00p
HADT
3:00p
HAST
9:00p
AST
11:00a
ChST
2:00p
SST
Tuesday 8 June 2021
Virginia - Primary2300
UTC
7:00p
EDT

6:00p
EST
6:00p
CDT
5:00p
MDT
4:00p
MST
4:00p
PDT
3:00p
AKDT
2:00p
HADT
1:00p
HAST
7:00p
AST
9:00a
ChST
12:00p
SST
New Jersey - Primary0000
UTC
8:00p
EDT

7:00p
EST
7:00p
CDT
6:00p
MDT
5:00p
MST
5:00p
PDT
4:00p
AKDT
3:00p
HADT
2:00p
HAST
8:00p
AST
10:00a
ChST
1:00p
SST
Tuesday 27 July 2021
Texas - Special Runoff CD 6
reportedly
0000
UTC
8:00p
EDT
7:00p
EST
7:00p
CDT
6:00p
MDT
5:00p
MST
5:00p
PDT
4:00p
AKDT
3:00p
HADT
2:00p
HAST
8:00p
AST
10:00a
ChST
1:00p
SST
Tuesday 3 August 2021
Ohio - Special Primary - CDs 11 and 152330
UTC
7:30p
EDT

6:30p
EST
6:30p
CDT
5:30p
MDT
4:30p
MST
4:30p
PDT
3:30p
AKDT
2:30p
HADT
1:30p
HAST
7:30p
AST
9:30a
ChST
12:30p
SST
 
 

Time zone abbreviations


UTC: Coordinated Universal Time (Greenwich England)
AST: Atlantic Standard Time (Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands), UTC - 4 hours
EST: Eastern Standard Time, UTC - 5 hours
EDT: Eastern Daylight Time, UTC - 4 hours
CST: Central Standard Time, UTC - 6 hours
CDT: Central Daylight Time, UTC - 5 hours
MST: Mountain Standard Time, UTC - 7 hours
MDT: Mountain Daylight Time, UTC - 6 hours
PST: Pacific Standard Time, UTC - 8 hours
PDT: Pacific Daylight Time, UTC - 7 hours
AKST: Alaska Standard Time, UTC - 9 hours
AKDT: Alaska Daylight Time, UTC - 8 hours
HAST: Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time, UTC - 10 hours
HADT: Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time (Hawii does not observe daylight time), UTC - 9 hours
ChST: Chamorro Standard Time (Guam, Northern Marianas), UTC + 10 hours
SST: Samoa Standard Time, UTC - 11 hours
m: midnight
a: AM
p: PM

Notes


Primary dates marked "presumably" and polling times marked "reportedly" are based on unofficial or estimated data (especially as regards local variations from a jurisdictionwide statutory and/or regulatory standard) and are, thereby, subject to change.

 
 


  2021 General Election Home  
 
2021 Primaries and Runoffs for Statewide offices/Congress
  Alphabetically   --   Alphabetically with Filing Deadlines  
  Chronologically   --   Chronologically with Filing Deadlines  
  Subscribe to iCalendar Feed  
  Poll Closing Times (with time zones)  
....
General Election Poll Closing Times (with time zones)
  Alphabetically   --   Chronologically  
....
Poll Closing Times (list)
  All Elections     Primary/Special Elections     General Elections  
....
  Governors     Senate     House  
....
  Senators by 'Class'  
  Governors by election 'cycle'  
....
  Gubernatorial Primaries at a Glance  
....
  Open Governor's Chairs, Senate and House Seats (the incumbent is not running for re-election)  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with no incumbent running for them  
  Uncontested Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats (one candidate running for office)  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with multiple incumbents running for them  
  Governor's Chairs, Senate, and U.S. House Seats with only one major party candidate running for office  
....
  2021 Partisan Composition by State  
....
  Political Parties  
....
  Senate Electoral Classes  
....
  Comparative Political Party Predominance in each State, 2000 thru 2016  
....
History
  Political Party Floor Leaders in the Congress of the United States  
  Dates of DIRECT PRIMARY Elections re: Major Party Nominations for Statewide and/or Federal Office  
  Length of Terms of Office of STATE Governors throughout American History  
....
  (downloads)